The spiritual healing associated with the Chakras arose in India around the 1st century. Energy healers assess and then balance our 7 chakras or energy centers in order to maintain ones well – being. It is believed that one’s body holds the ability to heal itself.

Chakra work is gaining popularity around the globe.

Chakras are part of what is known as the energy body, an energy field that is believed to hold the power for the body to heal itself. Each of the 7 Chakras is thought to be a swirling focus of light radiating along the spine and according to the Hindu tradition each can reveal a lot about your physical and emotional well-being.

According to tradition, a variety of problems, from headaches to depression, can result from trapped energy, which is why the Chakras need to be rebalanced.

Each Chakra reveals clues about a particular area of the body. Each has it’s own specific purpose and is associated with certain organs, hormones, emotions and parts of the personality.

Chakra 1

The root chakra, associated with the color red, is located at the base of the spine, representing your foundation and feeling of being grounded.If this chakra is blocked it is associated with lower-back pain, immune problems, depression and varicose veins.

Chakra 2

The sacral chakra or womb chakra, associated with the color orange, is centered in the pelvis, lower abdomen and lower back. It symbolizes creativity and sexuality. If this chakra is damaged it is believed to result in hip pain, fertility problems, arthritis, and illnesses of the prostrate or ovaries.

Chakra 3

The solar plexus, associated with the color yellow, represents confidence, self-esteem and a feeling of being in control of your life. Found between the belly button and rib cage it regulates the liver, gall bladder, stomach and adrenal glands. If this chakra is weak it may result in ulcers, stomach issues, eating disorders and liver problems.

Chakra 4

The Heart chakra is represented with the color green. A healthy 4th chakra allows you to be compassionate and to forgive. As the middle chakra, it also navigates a balance between body, mind, and spirit. It affects the heart, circulatory system, thymus gland and lungs. If blocked it may cause heart problems, asthma, allergies and lung illnesses.

Chakra 5

Located in the throat and represented with the color blue, determines the ability to communicate. It symbolizes self-expression and truth. It takes care of toxins in the lymph nodes, thyroid, esophagus and mouth.

Chakra 6

Is the “famous” Third Eye. It is associated with the color indigo. It represents intelligence, intuition and the ability to see the big picture. It governs the brain, nervous system, eyes, ears and nose. If it is weak it may cause neurological illness, headaches and eye problems.

Chakra 7

The Crown Chakra symbolizes your spiritual side. It is represented with either the color purple or white. It takes care of the muscles, bones and skin. If this chakra is blocked it may cause a sort of spiritual discomfort

Rebalance your Chakras and enjoy a life of good health, well-being and peace.

We offer both private and community salt cave sessions. We also offer a variety of healing massage therapy spa services. Such as couples massage, therapeutic massage, hot stone massage, energy work, reflexology, and body scrubs. A Chakra Stone Medicine add-on is now available to add on to any of our massage/bodywork sessions,